Anyone still out there?!

2 07 2010

Anyone still out there?!  Well, I apologize for my long absence and hope that you are ready for some new installments on this blog.  Things in my neck of the wood have been changing since spring and I hadn’t been able to catch up, yet but that is all about to change.

John and I have some exciting news that we would love to share with you.  We are expecting our first child come this November.  Unfortunately, due to a horrible bout of morning sickness I spent my entire first trimester basically in and out of bed.  Luckily, since the beginning of the second trimester things have been slowly getting easier and I spend a lot more of my time in a vertical position.  Personally, I think the best news came early last week when we had our first ultrasound, and found out we were having a girl!  Girls don’t come along too often in our families so we were under the assumption that this too would be a boy so I literally cried at the doctor’s office when the tech announced “Ziggie” (our little name for our child so we weren’t calling her “it” until she was born) would be a girl.

Here are our first shots of our little girl and if I do say so myself, I think she is perfect! (However, I might be a little bias):

So expect in the coming months for our guest room to transform into a nursery and I’ll be sharing all of our steps to making it that way.

In other news, I am hard at work with a company to help make our website and services a little more user friendly and helpful.  I will be showing more of this in the coming months, but I am thrilled about these changes and can’t wait to implement each of them.

So what you can expect to hear about in the next few weeks; different types of leathers, how to choose an area rug, a few of my favorite things will make a comeback as well as several Quickies I have been working on in the recent months, as well as, much, much more.

Since I’ve been gone so long, I have collected some eye candy to put you back in the mood for some interiors:

All Photographs from House Beautiful

I am glad to be back and can’t wait to start sharing with you again.  If any of you have suggestions for things you would like covered don’t be afraid to shoot me a message and I will see what I can do to help.

Actions

Information

One response

12 07 2010
VANROOY

I just saw this!!! YEAAAA you annouced the great news . . . we’re so excited for you and can’t wait to hear more about “Ziggie”!!

Leave a Reply

