Spring Has Hatched!!

5 03 2010

Don’t you just love this salad serving device?!  It is screaming SCREAMING spring!!

I can’t help but notice the bold choice of colors that home stores are choosing these days when it comes to their merchandise.  It kind of reminds me of the 80’s when all the neon colors were used, but WAY more sophisticated and awesome.   I think we went through a boring brown phase and have *popped* out on the other side-the BRIGHT side!!  Get a load of all of this eye candy that could liven up your place this spring and summer.  I have my eye on all the stuff in the upper left hand corner that was featured on the front cover of Crate and Barrel catalog for spring.  I call dibs!!

Starting at top left: Patio Table Set, Votive Candle Holders, Bedding, Yellow Console Table, Bamboo Bowls (in an arch), Sofa, Turquoise Chandelier, Green Chair, Beanbag, and Metallic Bamboo Bowls.

Finally, since this coming weekend is the Oscars{!!} I ran across this link that might help to put you in the mood.  The picture is from the movie Julie & Julia and if you haven’t seen it, I highly recommend it.  Don’t you just get a kick out of the peg board in her kitchen holding her pots and pans to the walls?!  Honestly, I am not one for running out to the movies too often, but ever since my brother and his wife turned me on to AMC’s Best Picture Showcase a couple of years ago, I have been obsessed with the Oscars.  Something about vegging in a dark movie theater for an entire day straight watching back to back movies is so appealing.  If it sounds crazy, find the site nearest to you and spend your Saturday there.  Trust me, you can thank me later!

So, do you have any big Oscar night party plans?!  How about a bright colored something that you get out to usher in spring?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

